Board of Health Information

Who is the Board of Health?

The Elkhart County Board of Health serves our residents with important information, services, and programs to help ensure overall wellness. Our Board of Health members are:

  • Paul Shetler Fast, MPH, DrPH (Chairperson)
  • Gordon Hughes, MD (Vice Chairperson)
  • Bill Davis, JD
  • Houman Vaghefi, MS, MD, PhD
  • Dan Sink
  • Susan Stiffney, BSN
  • Mary Graber, MD

Elkhart County Board of Health Meeting Information:

The Elkhart County Board of Health typically meets on the fourth Thursday of every month. There are no meetings in July or November and December's meeting is typically on the first Thursday in December.

The Board of Health Meetings start at 7:00 p.m. and, when held in person, are held in the Administration Building, Room 104, 117 N. Second Street, Goshen, IN 46526. All meetings are open to the public. For meeting information during this state-declared disaster emergency, visit